Organizing Team


  1. admin admin
  2. Nanna Balsby

Track Directors

  1. Flemming Sørensen, RUC, Denmark
  2. Professor Maria Savona, SPRU University of Sussex


RESER (The European Association for REsearch on SERvices) is a network of research groups and individuals active in services research and policy formulation, mainly located in European countries.

The Association was established in 1988 at a time when knowledge on service employment and industries was scarce and there was a limited understanding of the role of services in economic and social restructuring.

  • Link to more information on theRESERnetwork



Roskilde University / Department of Communications, Business and Information Technologies is organising this year's RESER conference:

  •  Jon Sundbo
  • Lars Fuglsang (Head of Committee)
  • Ada Scupola
  • Flemming Sørensen
  • Nanna Balsby (conference secretary)





Sources of Support

The Scientific Committee

Roskilde University would like to thank the following researchers and institutions for their contribution in ensuring a high level of papers and presentations:



  • Ada Scupola, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • Anders Henten, Aalborg University (Denmark)
  • Andy Neely, University of Cambridge (UK)
  • Antonella Caru, Bocconi University, Milan (Italy)
  • Brita Hermelin, Linköping University (Sweden)
  • Céline Merlin Brogniard, University of Lille 1 (France)
  • Christiane Hipp, Brandenburg University Cottbus (Germany)
  • Cristina Mele, University of Naples Federico II (Italy)
  • Dorthe Eide, Bodø Graduate School of Business (Norway)
  • Faridah Djellal, University of Lille 1 (France)
  • Flemming Sørensen, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • Gisela di Meglio, Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Grete Rusten, University of Bergen (Norway)
  • Hanne Westh Nicolajsen, IT University of Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Jon Sundbo, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • John Bryson, University of Birmingham (UK)
  • Jose Luis Navarro, University Hospital Virgen de las Nieves - Granada (Spain)
  • Jørn Kjølseth Møller, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • Kirsimarja Blomqvist, University of Lappeenranta (Finland)
  • Lars Fuglsang, University of Roskilde (Denmark)
  • Luis Rubalcaba, University of Alcalá (Spain)
  • Maria Savona, SPRU Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Sussex (UK)
  • Marie-Christine Monnoyer, Toulouse 1 Capitole University (France)
  • Marja Toivonen, VTT (Finland)
  • Markus Scheuer, Rheinisch-Westfälisches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung, Essen (Germany)
  • Marvi Hasu, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health (Finland)
  • Metka Stare, University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
  • Patrik Ström, University of Gothenburg (Sweden)
  • Pedro Costa, ISCTE - University Institute of Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Per Egil Pedersen, Buskerud and Vestfold University College (Norway)
  • Peter Daniels, University of Birmingham (UK)
  • Pim den Hertog, Dialogic (Netherlands)
  • Risto Rajala, Aalto University, School of Science (Finland)
  • Rolf Rønning, Lillehammer University College (Norway)
  • Tiina Tuominen, Aalto University (Finland)
  • Virpi Tuunainen, Aalto University School of Economics
  • Wietze van den Aa, University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)