Organizing Team


RESER (The European Association for REsearch on SERvices) is a network of research groups and individuals active in services research and policy formulation, mainly located in European countries.

The Association was established in 1988 at a time when knowledge on service employment and industries was scarce and there was a limited understanding of the role of services in economic and social restructuring.

  • Link to more information on theRESERnetwork



Roskilde University / Department of Communications, Business and Information Technologies is organising this year's RESER conference:

  •  Jon Sundbo
  • Lars Fuglsang (Head of Committee)
  • Ada Scupola
  • Flemming Sørensen
  • Nanna Balsby (conference secretary)





Sources of Support

The Scientific Committee

Roskilde University would like to thank the following researchers and institutions for their contribution in ensuring a high level of papers and presentations:



  • Ada Scupola, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • Anders Henten, Aalborg University (Denmark)
  • Andy Neely, University of Cambridge (UK)
  • Antonella Caru, Bocconi University, Milan (Italy)
  • Brita Hermelin, Linköping University (Sweden)
  • Céline Merlin Brogniard, University of Lille 1 (France)
  • Christiane Hipp, Brandenburg University Cottbus (Germany)
  • Cristina Mele, University of Naples Federico II (Italy)
  • Dorthe Eide, Bodø Graduate School of Business (Norway)
  • Faridah Djellal, University of Lille 1 (France)
  • Flemming Sørensen, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • Gisela di Meglio, Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Grete Rusten, University of Bergen (Norway)
  • Hanne Westh Nicolajsen, IT University of Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Jon Sundbo, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • John Bryson, University of Birmingham (UK)
  • Jose Luis Navarro, University Hospital Virgen de las Nieves - Granada (Spain)
  • Jørn Kjølseth Møller, Roskilde University (Denmark)
  • Kirsimarja Blomqvist, University of Lappeenranta (Finland)
  • Lars Fuglsang, University of Roskilde (Denmark)
  • Luis Rubalcaba, University of Alcalá (Spain)
  • Maria Savona, SPRU Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Sussex (UK)
  • Marie-Christine Monnoyer, Toulouse 1 Capitole University (France)
  • Marja Toivonen, VTT (Finland)
  • Markus Scheuer, Rheinisch-Westfälisches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung, Essen (Germany)
  • Marvi Hasu, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health (Finland)
  • Metka Stare, University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
  • Patrik Ström, University of Gothenburg (Sweden)
  • Pedro Costa, ISCTE - University Institute of Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Per Egil Pedersen, Buskerud and Vestfold University College (Norway)
  • Peter Daniels, University of Birmingham (UK)
  • Pim den Hertog, Dialogic (Netherlands)
  • Risto Rajala, Aalto University, School of Science (Finland)
  • Rolf Rønning, Lillehammer University College (Norway)
  • Tiina Tuominen, Aalto University (Finland)
  • Virpi Tuunainen, Aalto University School of Economics
  • Wietze van den Aa, University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)